San Diego
15 March 2017
Reporter: Becky Butcher

Sarah Pacini elected CICA board chair

Sarah Pacini has been elected chair of the Captive Insurance Companies Association (CICA) board of directors, replacing Michael Bemi, president and CEO of the National Catholic Risk Retention Group.

Pacini, previously vice chair of the board, also serves as CEO of the Cooperative of American Physicians.

In addition, Joel Chansky, principal and consulting actuary of Milliman, has been elected vice chair, while Steve McElhiney, president of EWI Re and director of Tall Pines Insurance Company, has been elected secretary/treasurer of the CICA board.

The board also re-elected Ken Arguello, senior director of risk management at Schwarz Partners, to a three-year term as a director.

Finally, Carol Frey of Great American Insurance Group and Michael Scott of Agrinational Insurance Company were elected to three-year terms as board directors.

More people moves news
The latest news from Captive Insurance Times
Join Our Newsletter

Sign up today and never
miss the latest news or an issue again

Subscribe now
JLT IM hires new senior account manager
17 January 2018 | Vermont | Reporter: Ned Holmes
JLT IM has appointed Jocelyn Lyman as a new senior account manager
Aon appoints new director of captives in Singapore
11 January 2018 | Singapore | Reporter: Ned Holmes
Alistair Nicoll has been appointed as Aon’s new regional director of captive and insurance management in Singapore
Norton Rose Fulbright promotes new partners
09 January 2018 | New York | Reporter: Ned Holmes
Norton Rose Fulbright has appointed Mina Matin their new financial institutions and insurance partner
SRS Europe hires new head of finance
08 January 2018 | Dublin | Reporter: Ned Holmes
SRS Europe has hired Annette Heaney as associate director and head of finance
Tom Booth resigns from R&Q
08 January 2018 | London | Reporter: Ned Holmes
Tom Booth, group chief financial officer at R&Q, has resigned from his role of director with immediate effect
RIMS welcomes 2018 president
03 January 2018 | New York | Reporter: Ned Holmes
Robert Cartwright has been appointed as the new president of RIMS for the 2018 term
John Mamo named new MFSA chairperson
03 January 2018 | Malta | Reporter: Ned Holmes
Professor John Mamo will become the new non-executive chairperson of the MFSA